Friday, December 30, 2011

Jardi Botanic, Palma de Mallorca - 5

15 November 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Friday, December 23, 2011

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Jardi Botanic, Palma de Mallorca, Spain - 1

8 November 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper
The husband and I spent some truly glorious days on the sun-drenched island of Mallorca  *sigh*.  Maybe one day we can return.  But there's so many other places in the world to see...

Monday, December 19, 2011

Friday, December 16, 2011

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011

Friday, December 9, 2011

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Monday, December 5, 2011

across the street from La Sagrada Familia (Barcelona) - 1

18 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper
I painted some views of the park area off Carrer de la Marina, across the street from La Sagrada Familia (as it turned out, more of the pond in the park than the looming basilica next to it).

Friday, December 2, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 19

2 November 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper
This one is another version of one I painted earlier.

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 18

24 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 17

21 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 16

20 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Monday, November 28, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 15

17 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 14

15 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 13

13 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Monday, November 21, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 12

11 October 2011
8" x 11", acrylic on paper

Friday, November 18, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 11

10 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper

Thursday, November 17, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 10

7 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 9

6 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 8

5 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper

Monday, November 14, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 7

4 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper
If this one looks rather familiar, it's because it's a variation (slightly different view) of number 2 in this series.

Friday, November 11, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 6

3 October 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 5

2 October 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper

Wednesday, November 9, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 4

26 September 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 3

24 September 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper

Monday, November 7, 2011

Virtual Paintout submission

4 November 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper
Just emailed this off to Bill Guffey, for his November Virtual Paintout (Arles, France).  The Google Streetview link is <here>.

Friday, November 4, 2011

Parc de la Ciutadella - 2

23 September 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Plaça Urquinaona, Barcelona, Spain - one of two

19 September 2011
8" x 10", acrylic on paper
Now begins what should be lots and lots of paintings of Barcelona and Mallorca...

Monday, October 31, 2011

Friday, October 28, 2011

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Tuesday, October 25, 2011

Monday, October 24, 2011

Washington Park, Denver, CO - one of six

20 September 2011
11" x 14", acrylic on paper
Back in September, on our way to Spain, the husband and I stopped in Denver, Colorado to visit friends.  We spent some time at the lovely Washington Park, which provided some painting reference material.

Saturday, October 22, 2011

floral

13 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper
gifted

15 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

15 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

15 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

17 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

17 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

21 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper
gifted

21 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

22 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper

22 August 2011
5" x 7", gouache and graphite on paper

26 August 2011
5" x 7", gouache and graphite on paper

26 August 2011
7" x 5", gouache and graphite on paper